SFU Announces CPAEF Award Recipients

SFU Announces CPAEF Award Recipients

By Shobna Nand
Jun 25, 2021
SFU Announces CPAEF Award Recipients
Photo credit: CPABC

The SFU|Beedie School of Business has announced the recipients of the CPA Education Foundation (CPAEF) Awards. The following students have received a total of $11,250 in awards for the 2020/2021 academic year:

CPA Education Foundation Awards ($2,000)

  • Linh Dinh
  • Carmen Ho

CPAEF Business Administration Co-op Education Scholarship ($2,000)

  • Aaron Yap

CPAEF Desmond O’Brien Memorial Scholarship ($2,000)

  • Kelly Bae

CPABC Burnaby/New Westminster Chapter Award ($1,500)

  • Fengting (Vicky) Liang

CPABC Surrey/Langley/North Delta Chapter Award ($1,750)

  • Ravleen Rattan

Brenda Waechter FCPA FCGA, CPAEF board chair said, “the CPAEF is delighted to support SFU student achievement with these financial awards.  And, we also thank the chapter members for their generosity and ongoing support.”

SFU|Beedie accounting students can apply for these awards through the SFU awards office.  Award recipients are selected by the university.