Chapter Scholarship Awarded to Okanagan College Student Community

By David Chiang
Dec 14, 2020
Photo credit: CPABC
Okanagan College has awarded the CPABC Okanagan Chapter Scholarship to Abigail Underwood, a student in the Bachelor of Business Administration program. In addition, the CPA Education Foundation (CPAEF) John Bayer Memorial Scholarship was awarded to Taylor Earl, also a student in the Bachelor of Business Administration program.

Helen Jackman, Okanagan College Foundation Executive Director said, “your support for Okanagan College continues to be a wonderful investment in the future of our students.”  She added, “your support demonstrates that together, we can do so much. We are grateful that you continue to share in our goal of transforming lives and communities and look forward to seeing you at a celebration event in the coming months.”

Kyla Stewart CPA, MPAcc, chapter chair replied, “we’re delighted to support student achievement. Thank you chapter members for your generosity in supporting local accounting students.”

If you would like to make a donation to support student awards, visit CPABC’s Online Services where you can make a donation and receive a tax receipt. 

Related Articles