CPA Financial Literacy Webinar: Disability: Accessing your benefits

Diagnosing, remediating and supporting a reading disability can be financially draining. CPABC has partnered with Dyslexia Canada to provide parents and caregivers with information and guidance on how to navigate the tax and benefits area. Our expert, Stefanie Ricchio CPA, CGA, will walk through applying for the Disability Tax Credit, the Registered Disability Savings Plan and common tax deductions that may be an option for many families.

Details

Date: Tuesday, August 30th, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm (PST) | 6 PM (CDT) | 7 PM (EST)
Session Presenter: Stefanie Ricchio CPA, CGA 
Format: online – 1 hour webinar
Cost: Free
To Register: Click here to register for CPA Financial Literacy Webinar: Disability: Accessing your benefits

Audience: This webinar is intended for adults, individuals and caregivers that qualify for Disability Tax Credit. This session is NOT intended for CPA’s and does not qualify for CPD.

About the Speaker: Stefanie Ricchio CPA, CGA 

Stefanie is a published Author, Professor and Entrepreneur focused on providing business consulting that supports the modernization of accounting for businesses through the implementation of tools, resources and training programs to support change management and increasing efficiency. Stefanie is an advocate for education from elementary through post-secondary, working on initiatives to elevate the learning experience and to advocate for the needs of all students.

If you have any questions in regards to this session or about our financial literacy program, please contact Tierra at tpawluk@bccpa.ca.

Event Info

Event Details

Date Date
Aug 30, 2022 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Venue Venue
Online